The Primera División, commonly known as La Liga and as La Liga Santander for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional association football division of the Spanish football league system. Administrated by the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP), La Liga is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest-placed teams relegated to the Segunda División and replaced by the top two teams in that division plus the winner of a play-off. A total of 60 teams have competed in La Liga since its inception. Nine teams have been crowned champions, with Real Madrid winning the title a record 32 times and Barcelona 24 times. Real Madrid dominated the championship from the 1950s through the 1980s. From the 1990s onwards, Barcelona (14 titles) and Real Madrid (7 titles) both dominated, though La Liga also saw other champions, including Atlético Madrid, Valencia, and Deportivo de La Coruña. In more recent years, Atlético Madrid has joined a coalition of now three teams dominating La Liga alongside Real Madrid and Barcelona. According to UEFA's league coefficient, La Liga has been the top league in Europe over the last five years, and has produced the continent's top-rated club more times (18) than any other league, double that of second-placed Serie A. Its clubs have won the most UEFA Champions League (16), UEFA Europa League (10), UEFA Super Cup (13), and FIFA Club World Cup (5) titles, and its players have accumulated the highest number of (FIFA) Ballon d'Or awards (19). La Liga is one of the most popular professional sports leagues in the world, with an average attendance of 26,741 for league matches in the 2014–15 season. This is the sixth-highest of any domestic professional sports league in the world and the fourth-highest of any professional association football league in the world, behind the Bundesliga, the Premier League, and the Indian Super League.

(Soccer) Spanish La Liga SCHEDULE
20 Sep 21 Barcelona - Granada Camp Nou @ 7:00pm Watch Live
21 Sep 21 Ath Bilbao - Vallecano San Mamés Barria @ 8:00pm Watch Live
21 Sep 21 Getafe - Ath Madrid Coliseum Alfonso Pé @ 5:30pm Watch Live
21 Sep 21 Levante - Celta Vigo Estadio Ciudad de Va @ 8:00pm Watch Live
22 Sep 21 Espanol - Alaves RCDE Stadium @ 5:30pm Watch Live
22 Sep 21 Real Madrid - Mallorca Estadio Santiago Ber @ 8:00pm Watch Live
22 Sep 21 Sevilla - Valencia Estadio Ramón Sánc @ 5:30pm Watch Live
22 Sep 21 Villarreal - Elche Estadio de la Cerám @ 8:00pm Watch Live
23 Sep 21 Cadiz - Barcelona Estadio Nuevo Mirand @ 8:00pm Watch Live
23 Sep 21 Granada - Sociedad Estadio Nuevo Los C @ 5:30pm Watch Live
Latest Results Granada - Sociedad Estadio Nuevo Los C @ 5:30pm Watch Live
19 Sep 21 Valencia  1 - 2 Real Madrid Estadio de Mestalla Watch Live
19 Sep 21 Sociedad  0 - 0 Sevilla Reale Arena Watch Live
19 Sep 21 Mallorca  0 - 0 Villarreal Iberostar Estadi Watch Live
19 Sep 21 Betis  2 - 2 Espanol Estadio Benito Villa Watch Live
18 Sep 21 Elche  1 - 1 Levante Estadio Manuel Mart Watch Live
18 Sep 21 Vallecano  3 - 0 Getafe Estadio de Vallecas Watch Live
18 Sep 21 Ath Madrid  0 - 0 Ath Bilbao Estadio Wanda Metrop Watch Live
18 Sep 21 Alaves  0 - 2 Osasuna Estadio de Mendizorr Watch Live
17 Sep 21 Celta Vigo  1 - 2 Cadiz Abanca-Balaídos Watch Live
13 Sep 21 Granada  1 - 2 Betis Estadio Nuevo Los C Watch Live
Load More